About Me



I am twenty-four years old, and graduated with a BA in History and minors in Education and Music and have yet to finish my MA in TESOL (Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages). I taught English for a year in Israel and, now that I am home, I am finishing my license to teach social studies…preferably middle school (yes, I know everyone thinks I'm crazy).

I have a wonderful and delightfully peculiar family, and am the proud Godmother of two fantastic boys and a beautiful little girl. I also claim the titles sister, daughter, granddaughter, niece, cousin, girlfriend, and best friend. I am fortunate to have such loving, supportive family and friends.

While teaching is my passion, I grew up in a world full of books and someday hope to be a published author. Sometimes I stumble upon inspiration, or scratch out a poem or two, but am far from achieving that particular goal (darned writer's block). Even still, I often lose myself in a good book.

I also dabble in a number of crafts, and usually have a project in the works (realistically, several). I enjoy cooking and baking, particularly with friends; I passionately document my travels through photography; and then there's the more traditional list (beading, knitting, etc.) and the less traditional (chainmaille). Whatever I chose, I like to keep busy and have something around to take my mind off of things and de-stress.


People I Write About (in no particular order):



Holly: My cousin and "big sister", she is also a proud military wife, the mother of two, and the teacher of Curious Quill Academy (where she home schools her two boys).

Michael: Holly's wonderful husband, father to two wonderful little boys, and my "big brother" by default! He is a proud member of the U.S. Air Force.

Parker and Sebastian: The sweetest and orneriest boys I have ever met, their smiles and laughter have healing properties and they touch the hearts of everyone they meet (including mine). I am so proud to be their Godmother.


Maman: My mother, or Maman (the French equivalent), was born and raised in France. She came to the U.S. for graduate school where she met my father. Now she is a professor with a doctorate in French Literature and an American citizen.

Papa: My father, the best one a girl could ask for. He has less exotic roots (he is an American, born and raised), got his MBA and works in project management, and is a fantastic judge of character -- he has uncanny abilities.



Max: My younger brother (I need to stop calling him my "little brother" now that he's almost a college graduate). He's the one who reminds me to let go and challenges my control freak ways. Like siblings we sometimes drive each other crazy, but he's also one of the kindest, most generous people I know. He is studying to be a mechanical engineer.





Grandmama: My grandmother and the quirky matriarch of the family, she plays Christmas music year round (even in the summer, claiming that it makes you feel cooler) and has an extensive collection of chamber pots. In case you were wondering where we got our crazy...

Grandpapa: My grandfather, the one who has always had a way of supporting and encouraging the ones he loves without saying a word. He has some wonderful stories to tell if you can get him talking -- you just have to ask the right questions! (It's an art, really).